A Person Who Has Inspired Me

Everyone has a role model. This person becomes an inspiration, and changes your life in many ways. Like all the people, I’m not the exception. The person who has inspired me is my son. Why? Because, he is like an engine; he motivates me to reach my goals. Ann Landers said: “It is not what you do for your children, but what you have taught them to do for themselves, that will make them successful human beings.”
It could be out of your perspective, but become a mom changed my life 180 degrees. All I did, before I become a mother, was selfish. I was just thinking about me, and myself. But, since my son’s birth, I am changing my life style and attitudes to grow him as a good man, and give him better opportunities; all of this with being an example for him. All my thoughts are focused on him, and his wellness. I am always thinking about many different ways to teach him about “right” and “wrong”. Right now, all I did have sense, and meaning; because all my decisions involves his present and future. Whenever he asks me if something is bad for his health, I always say: “All excess could harm you”.
Every day, my son tests my skills as a woman, daughter and mother. He makes me a better person, a better human being. My thoughts about life changed because of him. I thought that this world was lost; however, his love and caring changes my point of view. He is my reason to believe that since there’s one kid in the world rising with love, we still have hope for a better future. Kids do not come with instructions, but every parent could raise them well, if the parent teaches them to choose the right path.
My little angel showed me a new kind of love; the one that breaks barriers. Why? Because, he makes me challenge myself, and confront my fears. He made me take the hardest decision of my life: moving to the United States, searching for better education, and treatments for him. He is two times special for me. First, I wasn’t supposed to be a mother, because I was sterile; and second, even though he has a medical condition called ADHD, he is the most talented, intelligent, and kindest kid. Today, he’s learning to play the flute, and he is part of his school band. In addition, he can remember a song, and a dialog in a movie; just to hear or see it once.
My son inspires me to inspire him; because I am his role model. Sometimes, he lectures me about forgiveness and love. My son becomes my lucky charm, and I will fight for his right. For these reasons and more, my son is the person who has inspired me to give all I am, and have to change my possibilities into opportunities that give us a better place (world) to live.

 

Deja un comentario